Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Karai Ramen Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Charlievanvorst805 1 day ago

Shio Rāmen (塩ラーメン)

It is sooo good, the pork melts in your mouth every bite you take. The broth is so good and it completes everything in the ramen so well. Just thinking about it right now is making my mouth water and that's why I'm gonna go get some ramen RIGHT now.

Edward 12 days ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

This is the best Ramen in Jacksonville. I make it point to go or at least get something every Saturday.

Aj 26 days ago

カレーライス Japanese Curry & Rice

This dish is the first dish I tried when I came here and I have been a frequent customer since! It's such a warm and filling dish and I tend to crave it most when I need a warm spiced hug.

Zanica5eva about 1 month ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

The ramen was absolutely delicious. I've had ramen all over and this is one of the best places I've tried. The broth was seasoned perfect, it's my favorite place.

Lar1414 about 2 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

Hands down THE Best Ramen in Jacksonville!!! All of the flavors are so delicious together!! I love Chef Levi's ingenious ideas!!!

Mcromey about 2 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

This Place is absolutely Legit! Chef Levi and his Staff are top notch! Being from Los Angeles it was great to find a Real Ramen Spot! No Fluff just Great Food and Service! Thank You Karai Ramen for being the Best Ramen in Jacksonville 😁👍 Michael C. Neptune Beach

Chenoa about 2 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

The best in Jax! The whole menu is awesome and the owner is a cool guy! You will not be disappointed!

Emilyconekin 2 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

Put of all the ramen places in jacksonville, this is the best one you will ever go to! You can tell they put a lot of love into the food they make. Hands down the best ramen i have ever had. 10/10 hands down.

Julii9596 2 months ago

Shio Rāmen (塩ラーメン)

Absolutely delicious Ramen! Possibly the best in the entire Jax/Northeast area.

Rebecca 2 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

Delicious! Very flavorful. Cooked to perfection. Only change I would make would be to be able to have options of which meat to put in it...but that is not a negative just wishful thinking. My 5 year-old ate all the edamame and his katsu. That is saying something because he is a picky eater. We will definitely be back.

Jacquelinejohnson314 2 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

First time trying actual ramen and oh my goodness it was amazing. I'll be in multiple times this week. The broth was soooo flavorful and the knife cuts were perfect.

Kathran001 2 months ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

This warm, inviting and flavorful ramen is perfect. It's perfect for a rainy day, when you feel sick, when it's a random Tuesday. It feels as comforting as a warm hug.

Heatherh5 3 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

So good!! The pork was so tender and the broth was delicious.

Cabjax 3 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

Walked in to this place and immediately thought about how cozy it was! The ramen was so good.. from the delicious broth to the tender pork belly I am hooked! Even the Takoyaki was fantastic. Drove up from St. Johns County.. will be back for more!

Sequoiaconsult99 3 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

Had the best ramen I've ever had. Saw this restaurant was named #1 ramen so had to confirm. Great dinner. Well worth the wait time. Hopefully soon they will expand and also offer more drink selections.

Lrorvall 3 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

The Shoyu ramen was extremely delicious and flavorful! That broth! And the place was so cozy! Highly recommend and we will be back!

Charmainepns 3 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

Loved the ramen! So creamy and delicious. It was cold out so the broth really warmed me up. The seating inside the restaurant is cozy and inviting. I live in Orange Park but this is worth the drive every time!

Malissarey15 3 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

Good af! Fresh and the pork belly was super tender! Plan on going multiple times to try chef specials and the udon at some point

Meaghan 3 months ago

Shio Rāmen (塩ラーメン)

Delicious! I cant rave about this place enough. Ive told everyone about this place. Service was good food was amazing. Bowls looked exactly like the photos. Will definitely be back.

Mary 3 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

Searched for the best ramen in Jax and found it at this unassuming location - completely worth your time and money!

Facetiousraconteur 10 days ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

This is by far the best pork ramen I've ever had! I normally gravitate towards spicy dishes (and the karai ramen is great also), but this one really stole the show! It is tasty, light, and delicious! Portion is perfect.

Aj 26 days ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

This ramen is amazing and I find myself tasting the pork chashu just thinking about it. I've tried to see if I can find a shoyu that compares and none of them make such a tender and delicious pork. My go to when I come.

Gindler about 1 month ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

I lived in Okinawa for a few years and Karao Ramen Bistro has made my soul happy once again because of their food! I miss good Ramen and this restaurant will leave you more than satisfied!

Matt about 2 months ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

BEST Tonkotsu I've ever had. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Bethmikeelileo about 2 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

This is the most delicious ramen I have ever had in my life! Definitely cannot wait to go back!

Debb2u about 2 months ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

I ordered the Tonkotsu Ramen with Shrimp Tempura and Shishito Peppers on my 1st visit. It was a symphony of balanced flavors. I'm so in love with this place, I wish I lived closer. On my 2nd visit I ordered the daily special & chicken dumpling appetizer, again amazing!! My husband loved the Karai Ramen so much, that's the only thing he will order now!

Saraanthony45555 2 months ago

Shio Rāmen (塩ラーメン)

it was incredible!! amazing place, dish, and customer service

Suki12uzumaki 2 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

Very impressed! It was sweet but savory. It was very filling as well. The soy sauce-based broth was delicious. I also tried the Takoyaki and green tea ice cream, both were very good! I will definitely be back!

Bweaver007 2 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

Heatherh5 2 months ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

This was so delicious we returned 2 days later to eat some more!!!!

Benjamin 2 months ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

Best Ramen I've had. Amazing rich flavor with the perfect amount of toppings. The pork is incredible. Highly recommend!

Ali 2 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

I came here for the first time and I absolutely loved it! I thought the broth was amazing. I cannot wait to come back. Melanie was fantastic as well.

Tabithaskyealthar 3 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

It's been three days and I can't stop thinking about this ramen! Me and my best friend walked into Karai around 8pm on a Tuesday night! I was immediately attracted to everyone's dishes. Everything looked amazing so I was excited. We were seated quickly and we each got dishes. I got the shoyu ramen, my best friend got the Karai ramen. The noodles were cooked perfectly and I'm glad it was super hot. We also tried the edamame and sake. We got the large sake and couldn't even finish it. I've never been so impressed with a restaurant recently and you guys blew my mind away. I originally was writing a review on yelp but came on the website to see what my friends dish was called! I saw that I could win some cash so I decided to write a review on here as well. I just want to say bravo! You guys have perfected ramen. I've tried various ramen restaurants in Jacksonville but I'll definitely be back here and refer all of my friends! Thank you!

Pinoybeachrat 3 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

Awesome spicy ramen! Love to add pork belly!

M86schreck 3 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

My husband, myself & our 7 year old had lunch at Karai recently & it was amazing!! Little man had the ramen ninja and literally ate every bite!! My husband and I both had the Karai Ramen, which was hands down one of the best I've ever had! Defiantly one of the top ramen restaurants in Jacksonville- if not the best!

Jcmurie 3 months ago

カレーライス Japanese Curry & Rice

Some of the best Asian Cuisine I've ever had! Delicious, large portions, and reasonably priced. Great service as well. High recommendation!

Danny 3 months ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

So amazingly good. This dish is spicy but it's the best ramen dish I've ever had.

Jayron31sg 3 months ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

Best ramen in Jacksonville, especially the tonkotsu ramen! The broth is really porky, creamy, thick, and just sticks to your pallet. The noodles are thin and able to absorb the thick broth. The pork chashu is super tender and just melts in your mouth. The staff is super nice and welcoming. I love this place so much!

Emma 3 months ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

I've lived in New York and this is fantastic ramen! Good job, Karai!

2000delores 3 months ago

Shōyu Rāmen (醤油ラーメン)

This is the best Ramen in Jax! From a young age I've always been heavily influenced around a lot of asian culture. (My favorite in particular always was the food.) Ramen is one of my favorite dishes, but there's not a lot of restaurants in Jacksonville that serve it, so when I learned about this place it was a dream come true. I brought my husband to this place so he could try authentic ramen for the first time. The Shoyu I thought would be a great beginner ramen to try and just like I thought he loved it! He's leaving for boot camp with the Navy in a week and this restaurant is on his list of places to eat one last time before he leaves. I hope he savors every bite.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA