Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Karai Ramen Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Karai Ramen Bistro

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Karai Ramen Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kleigh248 3 days ago

Shoyu Ramen (醤油ラーメン)

Natsukashii! What a wonderful feeling of nostalgia. I was in ramen heaven when I ate at Karai. I spent a few years living in Japan and had yet to find a decent bowl since I left. Enter Karai Ramen. The setting is cozy and inviting. I sat at the bar and enjoyed every bit of the sights, sounds, and smells of the bar-side kitchen. I was fortunate enough to be there on a day they were serving curry ramen. It was absolutely delicious. I had it with the Anbai ale. Great thank experience, overall!

Fleeskip 6 days ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

Wow!!! Amazing dish... Not to spicy not to bland... Wonderful mixture of flavors... I added the side of Katsu chicken and OMG!!! Prices are fantastic....

David 8 days ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

Love this restaurant for authentic ramen. I used to live in Japan and I would say this is the closest I'd get in Jacksonville. They constantly have specials for ramen and every single one I've had with my boyfriend are a hit. A smaller restaurant so don't expect to sit and chat for hours. Whenever we crave ramen, we head here.

Tracy 10 days ago

Gyōza (餃子)

Very favorful chicken dumplings with crispy and crunchy texture on the outside!! Delicious

Dpcaddie 23 days ago

Spicy Tonk Ramen (辛い豚骨ラーメン)

Everything about this dish is absolutely delicious! The pork belly is super tender, the spice level is just right and the flavor is amazing. . .best ramen in Jacksonville no doubt!

Cyrakazero 4 days ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

Karai Ramen brings an authentic Japanese taste to Jacksonville. As a repeat customer, I can tell you it is perhaps the best ramen shop around. Everytime I walk in, the staff and servers are outstanding in both service and friendliness. Plus, the artwork is highly impressive!

Zarahsmabalit 7 days ago

Tonkotsu Rāmen (豚骨ラーメン)

After living in Atsugi Japan we struggled to find an authentic Japanese ramen place until we found Karai after almost a year of trying all the ramen places. It's the most authentic no fuss simple Tonkatsu in Jax. The pork slices are not overly sweet it's perfectly cooked. The egg is orange not yellow and not boiled still a bit runny like how it's supposed to. It's just how Japanese ramen was in Japan. No gimmicks and trying to recreate an already amazing dish. If you've ever lived in Japan and came to Jax I know your struggle. This is THE place for nostalgia. Authentic.

Lucasthegamer55 8 days ago

Spicy Tonk Ramen (辛い豚骨ラーメン)

I've gotten this at least 12 times now. It's a real adventure for the tongue and I have a lot of fun coming here to get it. My favorite ramen spot for sure — my girlfriend and I show up at least once a week :-)

Cccjlee 22 days ago

Buta Miso Ramen (豚味噌ラーメン)

5 stars. Broth is full flavored, complex. Noodles had perfect consistency.

Rsimmons707 29 days ago

Karai Rāmen (辛いラーメン)

First time coming in and I've been following you guys on insta for a year and I almost passed out because it was so GOOD flavor was so deep and the more I ate the more I could point out the fresh ingredients you guys gained a forever fan



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Coming soon

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA